DIABETIC MUSINGS!

Lifestyle diagram

 

All I think about is CAKE!

Taking medicine! UGH! I hate insulin injections!  My tummy, hips, and thighs hurt from the needle. Yes there are other needles to use that hurt less but you know what…

The root of my pain—EMBARRASSMENT |Years of indulgence brought me to this place |Have you ever been embarrassed to yourself?

In love with FOOD!  Here’s what my obsession looked like: Breakfast – punchbowl cake, fried chicken Lunch – Chinese food Dinner – Red Lobster sometimes two entrees’

 …YEARS LATER —400 pounds of sad, sad little Elspeth As of this year…Down 90 pounds, exercising weekly, portion control and NO soda and fried foods for the last three years! A plus – having friends that are healthy!

GUESS WHAT I LOVE MYSELF! 

In my mind going back all I see is Jesus giving me the courage to let go of foods that hold me back;  and then putting the right persons in my life to help me change my habits. Teaching me how much He really loves me. I CAN RUN AGAIN!

I have conquered the treadmill!  I am not afraid or intimidated by it anymore. It is just a tool! Guess what?  I am Handy! HAAH!  I can run, jog, turn sideways and walk too!

I have become a show off to myself!  So I keep showing off to myself and challenging myself in an effort to run this race for the rest of my life. I will never go back to not caring about my body! GOD is my HELP!!

This entry was posted in Musings, Thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to DIABETIC MUSINGS!

  1. Hi, keep up the good work and hope you feel great…I am a type 2 diabetic, a recent book I read changed my life and actually helped me reverse my diabetes. Look it up…you won’t regret it…The Obesity code, Dr. Jason Fung…http://www.amazon.com/Obesity-Code-Unlocking-Secrets-Weight/dp/1771641258/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1459823429&sr=1-1&keywords=obesity+code

    Liked by 1 person

    • elspeth39 says:

      Yes, I surely will. Thanks for that resource. Any book or support that I can get that will help me further my commitment to never cross the road of an unhealthy lifestyle is worth its weight in gold. I’ll let you know when I get it, too. I never thought that healthy eating could make such a difference in my life, but it does.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

