MUSINGS OF LIFE CHANGES

beforeandafter

Early on in this year of 2016, my Mom told us that this would be our family’s year. Changes were going to come. Some good, and some not so good. I didn’t pay that much attention to it. I was busy with my life. Well, Mom was correct. We had some good changes in our family. I was promoted to director in my company; a dream job that’s not so dreamy, but a wonderful opportunity for me to show my business talents and also a wonderful opportunity for me to learn until the next step in my career appears.

One of my twin sisters (both are authors) published her 5th book. The other twin’s 2nd book will be out October 30th. My dad retired from his job. He has worked so very hard all of our lives. He and my mom celebrated 30 years of marriage. My one and only nephew began middle school and he already received a certificate for positive accomplishments. I’m still taking off weight, though not with a trainer now. 

Not so good changes—My car went down and I had to wait 3 months to get it back! Timing is everything, as I was able to us my dad’s car. So, though inconvenient, it was tolerable. But the one life change that affected all of our family was that my one of my twin sisters was diagnosed with Ovarian Cancer in August of this year.

Suddenly, nothing really mattered except her. We have rallied around her and try to do whatever we can for her. But, ultimately she is the one who has to endure chemotherapy and more. There’s no history of cancer in our family on either side. Apparently, that doesn’t matter. Life has changed for us. We’re a closer family, living each day on purpose as we walk through this illness with my sister until she gets well. 

PLEASE ENJOY EACH DAY TO THE FULLEST! LIFE CHANGES SO VERY FAST!

Isabella Elspeth

Erika Collage

 

This entry was posted in dreams, Family, ovarian cancer, writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MUSINGS OF LIFE CHANGES

  1. I understand how life can turn on the dime. All the best

    Like

  2. Parker J says:

    Yes, it has been one change after the other.

    Like

Leave a Reply

